Atmosphere Office is a communication design practice based in Shanghai. We work on visual identity, printed matter, website, space, packaging and product in collaboration with commercial clients and cultural institutions. Atmosphere Office also runs its own product brand City Tent™.
  Our senses are being flushed by torrents of information. In a situation like this it is hard to have firm grasp on anything. Perhaps likes and followers are the last straws we can clutch at. However at Atmosphere Office we believe popularity should not be the only gauge for good design. We try to discuss questions with design: what kind of a world do we want to live in and how can we move toward it? The challenge for us is to make progress with products and content, and to make design continue to serve people’s cultural and material life.

We are

He Rongkai
Creative Director
  Rongkai founded Atmosphere Office in Shanghai in 2017 and currently working as its Creative Director. He is a MA Visual Communication graduate from Royal College of Art, BA Graphic and Media Design from London College of Communication and a Bachelor of Engineering, Industrial Design from Beijing Institute of Technology. Rongkai worked in Nick Bell Design in London from 2011–2013, in 2015 after his return to China he co-founded Sudden Design with MadeIn Company. Rongkai was a visiting lecturer at Shanghai Institute of Visual Arts Detao School of Design.

Sun Yufei
Art Director
  Sun Yufei graduated from China Academy of Art with a BA degree in Digital Publishing Design. In 2017 he self-published Please Mix the Special Supplements magazine in collaboration with extra_tissue. This work has been selected for Tokyo Type Directors Club Annual 2018.

Sui Jianing
Senior Designer
  Sui Jianing graduated from Nanjing University of the Arts majoring in MA Graphic Design. With a passion in Chinese traditional culture, her masters studies was mainly focused on the research and practice of Chinese type design. Her poster work was selected for Lahti International Poster Triennial in 2014.

Yang Hengbin
Designer
  Yang Hengbin had an education background in Economics. Later he focused his career on visual communication due to a great passion in fashion industry. Hengbin has a specialty in photography and had experience in fashion photography both as producer and photographer. His work has been published in magazines including Vogue Italy and the National Geography.

Work with us

We currently don't have full time job opportunity open.
  We have internship opportunities open irregularly. To apply for an internship, please send an email to info@atmosphereoffice.cn. Please introduce yourself briefly in the email, attach your curriculum vitae and portfolio in PDF format. Attachments may not exceed 10MB combined.

Clients and Collaborators

• Chongming Bureau of Culture and Tourism, Shanghai
• Center for Balance Architecture, Zhejiang University, Hangzhou
• He Xiangning Art Museum, Shenzhen
• HomeFacialPro, Guangzhou
• HyundaiMotor Studio, Beijing
• Junming Group, Guangzhou
• Klein Sun Gallery, New York City
• MadeIn Company, Shanghai
• MadeIn Gallery, Shanghai
• Modern Media, Shanghai
• Nike+ Run Club, Shanghai
• OpenArt, Shanghai
• Red Star Macalline, Shanghai
• UOOYAA, Shanghai
• UCCA, Beijing
• UCCASTORE, Beijing
• ZUCZUG/, Shanghai

Follow us on

Weibo: @大气设计
WeChat: 大气设计
Instagram: atmosphereoffice

Leave a message

Having something in mind? You can leave a message for us here! We will pick some messages and put them in the bullet screens of this website. They will be shown randomly to everyone who visits here.

Contact us

Email: info@atmosphereoffice.cn
Address: Room 304, Building 3, 2354 Xietu Road, Xuhui District, Shanghai, 200030 China

涂糊得难

大气设计事务所位于上海,成立于2017年。是一家以平面设计为基础,涉足品牌、公共空间、产品、印刷和数字出版物的设计公司。大气设计事务所与国内外品牌和文化机构进行设计项目合作,同时经营自己的产品品牌City Tent™。
  每个人的感官正被高速高流量的信息冲击,身处在这样的环境中我们无处可依,而粉丝和点赞看起来就像是救命稻草。尽管惹人喜爱正变得越来越重要,我们相信好设计仅仅受欢迎是不够的。大气设计事务所希望用设计讨论问题:我们想要生活在什么样的世界中?我们如何向这样的方向前进?大气设计事务所的挑战是产出有进步意义的产品和内容,让设计持续地服务于人们的文化和物质生活。

我们是

贺荣凯
创意指导
  贺荣凯于2017年在上海创立了大气设计事务所,现任创意指导。他研究生毕业于英国皇家艺术学院视觉传达系,本科毕业于伦敦传媒学院平面媒体设计系和北京理工大学工业设计系。荣凯于2011-2013年在伦敦尼克贝尔设计工作,2015年他回国后曾与没顶公司共同创立了突发设计。荣凯曾任教于上海视觉艺术学院德稻设计学院。

孙宇飞
美术指导
  孙宇飞2017年毕业于中国美术学院数字出版设计专业,并在2018年初加入大气设计。2017年他与extra_tissue合作出版的自主杂志《杂糅别册》入选2018年东京字体指导俱乐部年鉴。

眭佳宁
高级设计师
  眭佳宁2018年毕业于南京艺术学院平面设计专业。硕士期间主要研究、实践汉字字体设计方向,对传统文化深感兴趣。海报作品曾入选拉赫蒂国际海报三年展。

杨恒斌
设计师
  杨恒斌的教育背景是经济学。他因对时尚行业的极大兴趣而进入了视觉传达领域。恒斌的专长是摄影,他曾作为制片人和摄影师为国内外时装品牌提供商业拍摄服务,作品刊登于国家地理和意大利版《Vogue》等杂志。

与我们一起工作

我们目前没有全职职位开放。
  实习机会将不定期开放。有意申请实习请发送邮件至info@atmosphereoffice.cn。请做简单自述并以PDF格式附上简历和作品集,附件总大小请勿超过10MB。

客户和合作方

• Big Kiss(上海)
• 崇明文化旅游局(上海)
• 何香凝美术馆(深圳)
• HomeFacialPro(广州)
• 红星美凯龙(上海)
• 钧明集团(广州)
• 凯尚画廊(纽约)
• 没顶公司(上海)
• 没顶画廊(上海)
• Nike+ 跑步俱乐部(上海)
• 燃点杂志(香港)
• 素然服饰(上海)
• 乌丫(上海)
• 现代传播(上海)
• 现代汽车文化中心(北京)
• 尤伦斯当代艺术中心(北京)
• 浙江大学平衡建筑研究中心(杭州)

关注我们

微博:@大气设计
微信公众号:大气设计
Instagram:atmosphereoffice

留言

有什么想法吗?来给我们留言吧!我们将挑选一部分留言放到这个网站的弹幕里,向所有来访者呈现。

联系我们

电子邮箱:info@atmosphereoffice.cn
地址:上海市徐汇区斜土路2354号3号楼304室
邮编:200030

涂糊得难